ST.LUCIA CARNIVAL 2009 - Schedule of Events

ST.LUCIA CARNIVAL - Schedule of Events
BAND LAUNCHES
Ritual Carnival Band Launch Thurs April 30 Samanns Park (after Work Lime)
Fantasy Carnival Band Unveils Thurs April 30 Pulse
Toxik Band Launch Thurs April 30 Toxik Beach near The Wharf
Royalites Xtreme Carnival Band Official Press Launch Fri May 1 Palm Haven Hotel 7PM
RED Unlimited Presents RED IGNITES Sat May 09 Coco Palm Grounds 9PM


EVENT DATE TIME VENUE
Press & Sponsors Launch Wed 20th May 8PM Spinners
Opening of Carnival Sun 24th May 3PM Mindoo Phillip Park
Lucian Line Jam Mon 1st Jun 3PM Castries Circuit
Groovy Soca Monarch Wed 1st July 8PM *TBA
Carnival Queen Show Sat 4th July 8PM *TBA
Calypso Semi Finals Sun 5th July 8PM National Cultural Centre
Soca Monarch Finals Sat 11th July 8PM Mindoo Phillip Park
National Jr Carnival Sun 12th June 1PM Mindoo Phillip Park
Carnival Art Exhibition Mon 12th – 18th July 10AM – 4PM La Place Carenage
Mas on the Square Mon 13th July 6PM – 10PM Derek Walcott Square
Mas on the Square Tue 14th – 18th July 12 noon to 2PM Derek Walcott Square
Square Jam Tues 14th – 15th July 7PM to 11PM Derek Walcott Square
Inter Commercial House/
Calypso Competition Thu 16th July 8PM National Cultural Centre
Panorama Fri 17th July 8PM Beausejour Grounds
Calypso Monarch Finals Sat 18th July 8PMMindoo Phillip Park
King & Queen of Bands/
Caribbean Soca Monarch Sun 19th July 8PM Mindoo Phillip Park
J’Ouvert Mon 20th July 4AM to 8AM Streets of Castries
The Pageant Mon 20th July 11AM to 8PM Choc Roundabout to Castries
Parade of the Bands Tue 21st July 10AM to 7PM Choc Roundabout to Castries
Prize Giving Ceremony Wed 19th August 8PM Spinners

Dates, Events and Venues are subject to change

No comments