YouTube To Stream Royal Wedding Live

YouTube plans to live stream the wedding of Britain’s Prince William and Catherine Middleton on April 29, the online video service announced Tuesday.

The live stream, hosted on the official Royal Channel, will run for four hours beginning at 10 a.m. BST (9:00 a.m. GMT, 2:00 a.m. PT, 5:00 a.m. ET). It will follow the pair’s journey to and from Westminister Abbey (which Google has already outlined with 3D Street View), the Wedding Service, balcony appearance and aircraft ceremony.

A multimedia live blog will accompany the stream — a YouTube first — with commentary, historical information, additional footage and an integrated Twitter feed from the staff at Clarence House and St. James’s Palace.

The Royal Channel is also inviting users to submit their congratulations to William and Catherine via a video guest book. - Mashable


No comments